Concerts in the Salzburg Cathedral 2021

Admission for cathedral concerts

 Category A (dome)          € 27,00 
Category B (nave)  € 20,00
Category C  € 10,00
 Discounts* (Nave)  € 10,00


*Discounted tickets for pupils, apprentices, alternative civil service and students
(up to 27 years of age with identification) valid for category B, nave.

Children under 15 accompanied by their parents are free of charge in category B.

Admission for organ concerts

 Improvised concerts  Cat A         
 Improvised concerts Cat B  € 20,00
 Midday organ music  € 5,00



Cathedral concerts 2021

Tickets in categories A and B
 

Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
W. A. Mozart: Krönungsmesse KV 317 and others

Friday, August 6, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
W. A. Mozart: Requiem KV 626

Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
W. A. Mozart: Krönungsmesse KV 317 and others

Thursday, August 12, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
W. A. Mozart: Requiem KV 626

 

 

Organ concerts

Tickets in category A and B (€ 25,-/20,-)

 

Sunday, August 15, 6:30 p.m.
Concert with 5 organists on 5 organs

Saturday, October 23, 6:30 p.m.
Concert with 5 organists on 5 organs

Friday, November 19, 6:30 p.m.
7 organ concert - Prof. Metzger plays on all 7 organs

 

 

 

Midday organ music

Start: 12 noon after the ringing of the bells

 

Di 27. Juli

Fr 30. Juli

Di 3. August

Fr 6. August

Di 10. August

Fr 13. August

Di 17. August

Fr 20. August

Di 24. August

Fr 27. August

(Tickets are available at the kiosk in the cathedral vestibule and at the box office for €5.00) 




Special concerts

 

Saturday, June 19, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Concert between Inn and Salzach

Friday, July 23, 2021, 5 or 6.30 p.m.
Concert with youth choirs, Kammerchor d. Cathedral music and others

Saturday, July 31, 2021, 5 or 6.30 p.m.
Concert with youth choirs, Kammerchor d. Cathedral music and others

Sunday, October 10, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Concert as part of the culture days
A. Bruckner: Mass No. 3 in F minor

 

Tickets & contact >>